Thru A Dirty Window – Lies Lies Lies, They’re All Lies!

All day long the Father of Lies spins a web of deceit disguised with sparkly specks of truth. It’s easy to fall prey as we’re lulled into believing things like, You are worthless and unwanted. You’ll always be alone. You don’t deserve to be loved. You are an idiot. You’re incredibly ugly – no matter what your mom says. You’ll never overcome – stuck forever in this cycle of bad choices. You’ll always end up last. Nobody cares about you. You’ll never be fully forgiven.

Sometimes the voice is slick and sly just tickling the ear’s edge – easy to brush aside like a dirty fly. Other times the Accuser screams so loud we can’t escape. We know it’s all true – every last bit.

It’s a paralyzing place to be, isn’t it? I remember on numerous occasions crying out to the Lord, wondering if it really mattered that He loved me even when it felt like nobody else did. What I’ve learned from those desperate moments is how crucial it is to do just that: Cry out to Jesus. He’s the only source of truth…He is truth.

Seriously, unless we mount an offensive to ward off Satan’s fibs we’ll end up rolled in a little ball cowering underneath the bed. We’ll lose hope, live in despair and defeat, and we’ll miss out on the love and grace, forgiveness and power, and exhilaration of walking with the Holy Wild.

We must listen to a purer, truer, heavenly voice.

He declares, I chose you before the foundation of the world. I’ve lavished you with perfect love poured out, rich and full. With great pleasure I’ve adopted you into My family. I’ve purchased your freedom with the blood of My Son.

Concerning you He affirms, I  made all the delicate, inner parts of you body and knit you together in your mother’s womb. I made you so wonderfully complex! I watched you as you were being formed in utter seclusion, as you were woven together in the dark of the womb. I saw you before you were born. Every day of your life was recorded in My book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed (Psalm 139:13-16).

Do you hear His sweet song? God hates the Liar but He loves you! Take hold and saturate your beautiful mind with absolute truth.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

