292 : Thru A Dirty Window – Immeasurable Love, Foot of the Rockies Summer Project

Tonight I spoke on Ephesians 3:14-20 at the FOR Summer Project. Bob and I directed that project for many, many years – many many years ago. The students are studying Ephesians and using the study I wrote. I was honored to teach about the marvelous truth of God’s boundless love – it’s high, wide, deep, and long. He wants us to grab hold, know, and experience this love that surpasses comprehension. Ah, the mystery.

I shared my story…how I searched long and hard for true love. I started looking in third grade…I loved David W, then in fourth grade it was John B. The list, unfortunately, goes on for awhile. Then, on the verge of 20 I came face to face with the One who so loved the world, and you and me, that He gave His only Son. His astonishing love: undeserved, unearned, and unconditional, transformed, and continues to transform me and you.

“See how great a love the Father has bestowed upon us that we should be called the sons of God…and such we are!”

Leave a Reply

